The Innermost Thoughts of one W.Kee

01White Knight

So this is happening. Yes it is.

Well hello everyone! For those of you who don’t know who I am, and have accidentally stumbled upon this random blog, my name is William, and well, I’ve been doing this online things for about 8 years of my life now.

I’ve gone from writing short stories to writing screenplays, to making videos on the internet (either alone or with friends).

However, as I enter a new year, I find myself coming to the conclusion that I want to revisit my first true love: writing. I feel that along the way I seem to have lost my way. I got so focused on school and making the grade, not to mention the attention I was getting on YouTube and the reputation and image I was trying to build up and hold strong, but for what?

So for my New Year’s Resolution, I urged myself to shift my focus to allow myself to be able to write more stories, and I figure this would be a good outlet (aside from my DeviantArt account) to really showcase my writing talents.

As well, I will also tie this page to both my Facebook and Twitter accounts, and as I try to post on a weekly basis (or at least that’s the initial hope), I will link new content to my social media pages, thus getting more people to come check out my work that way.

As this is still a work-in-progress, I will be learning (or re-learning) the craft as I go along. Not that I’ve completely lost touch with the art form, but I feel I am not as quick to the pen as I once was. I need to find ways to get the creative juices flowing on a regular basis.

But alas, welcome to my blog page, and I hope you will come back and check in to see what’s new!

W.Kee

Leave a Reply

